The Ferguson Library (c. 1909), Stamford, CT

scroll down for details

17,000 SF
$1 Million
Completed: 2016
2017 Historic Preservation Award Recipient

  • Library was built in 1909 and is part of the Downtown Stamford Historic District
  • The front portico had been damaged by a fire many years earlier and was restored and returned to its original appearance through restoration and replacement of the iconic columns
  • Pediment details and unique architectural features at the roof line were also restored
  •  The 100-year old marble steps, brick entry platform, and wooden front door were also restored and replaced